Physical-Therapist-Expert-Yelp

Yelp Reviews

 

Yelp Reviews for Physical Therapist Expert Ann Steinfeld – but don’t take our word for go to Yelp directly.

  • Al N.
    • Al N.
    • Huntington Beach, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    1/13/2015

    Ann Steinfeld and her staff work with me after my first knee replacement that was a difficult rehab due to Polio I had as an infant. They did such a wonderful job getting me more mobility than I’ve had in 40 years. I’ve since used her team on a shoulder injury and a 2nd knee replacement. Very fine PT work and scheduleing. Thank You Ann and your stall
    Al N

  • Kiet L.
    • 7 friends
    • 43 reviews

    5/10/2014 Updated review

    Had a total knee replacement on February 18th of this year. After three weeks of inpatient physical therapy; there was no doubt in my mind which outpatient physical therapist I wanted to go to.

    I had 6 weeks of out patient therapy, 3 times a week with Melanie. She was great to work with, and I definitely felt a huge improvement in my mobility, range of motion and quad strength. Jasmine, who works there to help the patient along with Melanie and Ann was great also.

    Definitely recommend Ann and Melanie to anyone that are looking for a PT. Friendly staff, and everyone remembered me from last year when I came back.

    3/22/2013 Previous review

    Ann Steinfeld and her staff are among the best physical therapist I’ve visited. Not only are they… Read more

  • Kevin C.
    • 50 friends
    • 5 reviews

    6/18/2014

    Been here several times for shoulder rehab on both my surgeries. Fantastic people with brilliant hands on help! Ann is fantastic!

  • Lindsey S.
    • 5 friends
    • 10 reviews

    What a nightmare! A year after service they are telling me I owe money that was paid and settled by my insurance. Will never go back and wouldn’t recommend anyone go there!

  • Drew S.
    • 12 friends
    • 11 reviews

    This was my first time ever being in PT and I couldnt have asked for a better experience! Everyone on staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I now know how to keep myself healthy and pain free! I couldnt thank them enough for all their help and patience. I would recommend them to ANYONE WITH ANY PAIN OR PROBLEM! Each therapist has a unique style or idea to help with any pain and they all work together so well. Its a great place to go and I feel like they really care about me and my well being! Thank you!!!

  • Jeff S.
    • 47 friends
    • 2 reviews

    9/10/2013

    I just finished my 8 week stint in physical therapy with Ann Steinfeld and couldn’t be happier.  I was referred to her by my orthopedic surgeon after tearing my pec muscle at the gym. It was a very rare injury so I have no doubt most other physical therapy locations wouldn’t have known how to handle it with so much care and knowledge. I would definitely recommend anyone and everyone who needs physical therapy to check her out.

  • Ron M.

    7/18/2010

    2 check-ins First to Review

    Great Physical Therapy with a personal approach. Friendly and outgoing staff with a real “neighborhood” feel.  Excellent hands on therapy and rehab with goal of getting patient back to 100% and feeling great.

More Yelp Reviews for Physical Therapist Expert Ann Steinfeld – but don’t take our word for go to Yelp directly.

  • Gary B.
    • Gary B.
    • Huntington Beach, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    8/13/2014

    After going to another therapist for six weeks with negative results and more pain for injuries to both hips, I was referred to Ann and her staff.  Within six visits my the pain had gone from a 10 to zero.  As a Physical Therapist, Ann knows exactly how to treat the patients injuries. Ann’s concept in treating you as a person and not a “number” says a tremendous amount about her approach to the road to a complete recovery.

    I would recommend all my friends to the Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy facility.

  • Bonny L.
    • Bonny L.
    • Fountain Valley, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    1/14/2014

    I had a total knee replacement in Oct, 2013.  I needed an outpatient physical therapy.  I chose Ann because my husband had a physical therapy with Ann for his back.  Ann was recommended by his doctor.  I just finished my therapy and I was very pleased with Melanie and Ann.  They are professional and knowledgeable.  They help me to increase my bend ( Range of motion) from 95 to 125 within 3 weeks.  They pushed me but not with extreme force.  Thank to them, I can now walk up and down stairs without any assistance.

19 others reviews for Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy on Yelp

Note: The reviews below are not factored into the business’s overall star rating.

  • Gary B.
    • Gary B.
    • Huntington Beach, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    8/13/2014

    After going to another therapist for six weeks with negative results and more pain for injuries to both hips, I was referred to Ann and her staff.  Within six visits my the pain had gone from a 10 to zero.  As a Physical Therapist, Ann knows exactly how to treat the patients injuries. Ann’s concept in treating you as a person and not a “number” says a tremendous amount about her approach to the road to a complete recovery.

    I would recommend all my friends to the Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy facility.

  • Bonny L.
    • Bonny L.
    • Fountain Valley, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    1/14/2014

    I had a total knee replacement in Oct, 2013.  I needed an outpatient physical therapy.  I chose Ann because my husband had a physical therapy with Ann for his back.  Ann was recommended by his doctor.  I just finished my therapy and I was very pleased with Melanie and Ann.  They are professional and knowledgable.  They help me to increase my bend ( Range of motion) from 95 to 125 within 3 weeks.  They pushed me but not with extreme force.  Thank to them, I can now walk up and down stairs without any assistance.

  • Linda A.
    • Linda A.
    • Costa Mesa, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    12/19/2013

    A very warm and friendly atmosphere as well as very professional physical therapy.  Definitely a very helpful experience.

  • Donna B.
    • Donna B.
    • Costa Mesa, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    8/11/2013

    Ann Steinfeld Physical Therapy’s staff are professional and courteous.  It is evident that Ann is extremely knowledgeable and experienced.   She accurately assessed, evaluated, and identified my areas of need.  Ann and her staff implemented a customized plan that provided effective, long-lasting results.  During and upon completion of my therapy, Ann provided me with techniques to utilize at home to help me become and remain pain-free and strategies to prevent future injuries.  I have been to other physical therapy facilities that I thought were fine and good – until I came here!  This is the only place I would ever recommend to my family and friends.

  • Lisa T.
    • Lisa T.
    • Mission Viejo, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 3 reviews

    4/11/2013

    Before coming to Ann I had seen 3 prior physical therapists and 3 prior doctors for my knee and hip over the course of 10 months. Being that I am relatively young I had never received the proper attention because I think people assumed I would just heal as time moved on. That wasn’t the case as I became worse for months. Ann was AMAZING. She took the time to really figure out the root of my knee and hip issues, developed a good stretch routine and eventually strength building. I had thought my mobility was gone forever and Ann helped me regain it. Everyone in the office is great too. Ann, Melanie, Mallory, Carla, etc. You get individualized attention and hands on therapy. I would recommend Ann Steinfeld PT to anyone and have already.

  • J W L.
    • J W L.
    • Costa Mesa, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    3/18/2013

    Melanie was my PT and she did a great job! It is so reassuring to receive the best care and knowledge on how best to recuperate after an injury. What a great place to go to where they treat your injury with great knowledge & experience and where you learn the proper techniques of rehabilitation. Thank you Melanie…. Ann, Mallory and Carla are also a joy. What a great environment to be at when you are not feeling your best.

  • Matthias O.
    • Matthias O.
    • Costa Mesa, CA
    • 2 friends
    • 8 reviews

    3/8/2013

    Such a great experience.  Went in with no clue what to expect. I left feeling so at ease about my leg strain knowing I was in good hands.  Go here for your physical therapy needs. Enough said!

  • Kathy A.
    • Kathy A.
    • Huntington Beach, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    2/26/2013

    I highly recommend Ann Steinfeld  Physical Therapy,!!  Ann truly reats your condition  on a individual basis, taking into consideration your personel capabilities.  I seen a physical therapist before my back surgery,who was too aggressive an caused  a hip problem,  I saw another after my surgery with little results,  finally was referred to Ann by a hip doctor who told me if he had to go to physical therapy he would go to her.  After 5 weeks working with her and her staff I am great progress an feel so much better!

  • Chris R.
    • Chris R.
    • Costa Mesa, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    2/12/2013

    Ann Steinfeld did an excellent job of helping me recover pretty much full use of a frozen shoulder, even though the doctor that referred me to her thought that surgery would probably be necessary.  She is also both very friendly and very professional.

  • Tim S.
    • Tim S.
    • Stanton, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 2 reviews

    11/21/2012

    Ann and Mallory work hard to provide therapy to their patients and train them on stretches that aid in the recovery process.  Follow their advice and you will see results!  Their program works!